With Thanksgiving upon us, I wanted to share this post from Professions for Peace blog

Professions for Peace

I’m thankful for a pair of shoes that feel really good on my feet; I like my shoes. I’m thankful for the birds; I feel like they’re singing just for me when I get up in the morning; saying, ‘Good morning, John. You made it, John.’ ~Johnny Cash

Any thought that starts to take the shape of a complaint, let’s choose to change our perspective and turn it around 180 degrees and find something we can appreciate. I certainly do what I can to follow this adage, and have noticed amazing results.

The other day I finished cleaning the bathroom and it felt great to see it sparkling. When I went back in later, I saw a pile of tiny beard hairs in the sink that my husband left after cleaning his electric razor. I felt a surge of frustration rise. Then I caught myself with the realization of how…

View original post 441 more words

3 thoughts on “

    • The first time I read this was on another blog that had also re-blogged you and I just loved it. There was such wisdom and compassion in it. It seemed like the perfect piece for Thanksgiving. Thank YOU for writing it!

Leave a Reply

