Forward

Today I packed away rocks and gods. A set of sequined curtains tossed in the trash. I’m shedding, clearing out, cleaning my house while cleaning my psyche.

One of my beliefs is we’re always moving forward to our true nature, and each of us is exactly where we’re supposed to be. No one can journey for us.

There’s a line at the end of the Heart Sutra that translates roughly into going, going, going beyond, always becoming Buddha. Hail.

I’ve always liked the line because it feels dynamic. We move forward. Every day we become.

More.

Moving Forward

Moving Forward

8 thoughts on “Forward

  1. More. Just as a flower blossoms and when fully blossomed, still its perfume permeates. More, and more.

    Great stuff.

Leave a Reply

